Hello world!

Well, I’ve decided to take the plunge to become part of the on-line world.  I’m a freelance writer with a passion for travel, especially active travel, and I’m always looking for the next adventure.image

I’ve been single the last few years, and at first I would try to get my friends interested in joining me in travel adventures, but they were always too busy or just not interested in my kind of travel.  In 2010 I had my first solo trip to Kawa’i for a yoga retreat (a great way to get your feet wet as a solo traveler by the way), and I haven’t looked back since.  Now I average 2 or 3 trips on my own each year.

Now, coincidentally, here I am back in Hawaii, on Oahu. Here’s a shot (above) from my room (actually lying on my bed) at the elegant and grand Moana Surfrider.

I look forward to sharing my adventures with you and hope, in some small way, I might encourage you in planning your own.

Leave a Reply

